Our district has many different education institutions for students to attend. There are options for technical degrees, as well as Bachelor's and Master's program's to chose from. With more than 10 colleges and universities in the area, Arkansas' First Congressional District offers a wide educational variety.


Arkansas State University
in Jonesboro 

Williams Baptist College
in Walnut Ridge 


  • Arkansas State University - Jonesboro (Paragould)
  • Arkansas State University - Newport (Marked Tree) 
  • Arkansas State University - Beebe (Heber Springs) 
  • Arkansas State University - Mountain Home
  • Arkansas Northeastern College - Blytheville (Burdette, Leachville, Osceola, and Paragould)
  • Black River Technical College - Pocahontas
  • Crowley’s Ridge College - Paragould
  • Crowley's Ridge Technical Institute - Forrest City
  • East Arkansas Community College - Forrest City
  • Lyon College - Batesville
  • Mid-South Community College - West Memphis
  • NYITCOM at Arkansas State University - Jonesboro
  • Ozarka College - Melbourne
  • Philips Community College - Stuttgart, DeWitt, and Helena
  • University of Arkansas Community College - Batesville
  • Williams Baptist College - Walnut Ridge